DEF LEPPARD Frontman Joe Elliott's DOWN N' OUTZ Release Video For "Sea Diver"

December 15, 2014, 4 years ago

news def leppard down n' outz hard rock

DEF LEPPARD Frontman Joe Elliott's DOWN N' OUTZ Release Video For "Sea Diver"

Def Leppard frontman Joe Elliott's Down N' Outz have released a video for the song "Sea Diver", the iTunes bonus track on their third album, The Further Adventures Of…

Down N' Outz recently announced the addition of Vixen/Contraband bassist Share Ross (formerly known as Share Pedersen).

Said Down N' Outz: "We are happy to announce a new member to our band. Please welcome Share Ross as our new bass player! Some of you may know Share from her work in the bands Vixen and Contraband. Now, she joins us in the further adventures of… Down N' Outz. We are very happy to begin working with her."

The Down N' Outz project was born in 2009 when Mott The Hoople reformed and asked long-time friend and fan Joe Elliott to get involved. Joe formed the Down N’ Outz with The Quireboys' Paul Guerin (guitar), Guy Griffin (guitar) and Keith Weir (keyboards), plus Phil Martin (drums). Together they looked to bring songs by Mott The Hoople and spin off projects of Mott, Ian Hunter and British Lions to a wider audience.

In 2009 Down N' Outz supported Mott The Hoople at one of the band’s five Hammersmith Apollo shows, which garnered much interest with fans. The fan demand eventually led to the bandlooking to create an album. 2011 saw the release of the critically acclaimed debut My Re-Generation through Bludgeon Riffola via Mailboat Records.

My Re-Generation included the singles "England Rocks" and "Overnight Angels", that reached #4 and #1 respectively on the US Media Base Rock chart - keeping Eric ’s new single off the top of the chart for two weeks. The band then released a live DVD taken from those initial shows called Live At Hammersmith Apollo.

The new album The Further Adventures Of… picks up where the live DVD left off and features the driving groove of album opener - and first single - "Rock And Roll Queen". The collection also includes the good time of rock-n-roll tune "One Of The Boys", and ballad "The Journey", plus the drum heavy song "Violence". This LP is set to bring out a rich and much loved seam of British songwriting to a whole new audience.

The album was produced by Joe Elliott with co-production by Ronan McHugh. The album was recorded at Joe Elliott’s own studio Joe’s Garage.


"Rock And Roll Queen"
"Stiff Upper Lip"
"One Of The Boys"
"Whizz Kid"
"The Journey"
"Drivin" Sister"
"The Original Mixed-Up Kid"
"Crash Street Kidds"
"Broadside Outcast"
"The Revenge Of The Shipwrecked Hedgehog"

"Sea Diver" (iTunes bonus track)

"One Of The Boys" (radio edit) (iTunes bonus track)

Album sampler:

Featured Audio

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

Featured Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Latest Reviews