DETONATION - Emission Phase Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

January 11, 2007, 12 years ago

hot flashes news detonation

Osmose Productions has released the following information in regards to the forthcoming release from Dutch metallers DETONATION (

"Finally some breaking news about the upcoming third full-length Detonation album! We're very proud to announce that our new album will be titled Emission Phase. It's a conceptual story, and I'm not yet going to spoil everything, but check out the artwork (by Eliran Kantor, pictured) and titles and you might get an idea!

So far Thomas has finished the drum tracks in Excess studios, and next week Mike and I will start recording the guitars together with producers Jochem Jacobs (TEXTURES) and Bouke Visser at Split Second Sound studios in Tilburg.

Musically, it's intense melodic Death/Thrash metal as always, but we've managed to capture a powerful groove and impressive level of quality in the new songs. In other words, it's our best work to date. And we're not just saying this because it's our new album ;)

Here's the complete track list: 'Invoking the Impact', 'When Stone turns to Ash', 'Craven Ablaze', 'Into the Emission Phase', 'Chokedamp', 'Defects Of The Isolated Mind', 'Modulate', 'Infected', 'Soul Severance', 'Reborn Inside The Radiance', 'Fallout' (instr).

Expect a killer release in April!"

In related news, Detonation have planned a UK tour, running April 27th until May 5. Dates include:


27 - The Attic - Rushden, England
28 - TBC
29 - The Railway Inn - Winchester, England
30 - Finns - Weymouth, England


1 - The Cavern - Exeter, England
2 - Sanctuary Music Venue at Tom's - Pontypridd, England
3 - The Gasworks - Bradford, England
4 - First Floor Club - Derby, England
5 - TBC

Featured Audio

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: WYKAN Premieres “Breo-Saighead (Triple Goddess)” Single

Exclusive: WYKAN Premieres “Breo-Saighead (Triple Goddess)” Single

Latest Reviews