DIO DISCIPLES’ Craig Goldy – “I See People Singing To The Sky With Tears In Their Eyes And Filled With Unexplained Emotions That Can Only Be A Direct Result Of Missing Ronnie And Seeing, Hearing And Experiencing His Music Again”

November 10, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news dio disciples

DIO DISCIPLES’ guitarist Craig Goldy has posted the following update via the band’s Facebook page, regarding their show tonight. At Harpo’s in Detroit, MI:

“We (Dio Disciples) in order to honor and keep the memory and legacy of Ronnie James Dio alive are touring the US.

We are in Detroit MI at Harpos tonight and hope that any of you that can... will come experience this!

Like I’ve said before… it is an experience! There is something special that happens when a group of people gather together with the same heart, mind and spirit as one another... and that is what happens every night we perform! I never know when... but I know that it will happen because it always does... sometime during the concert, the audience and the band connect and become as one!

I see people singing to the sky with tears in their eyes and filled with unexplained emotions that can only be a direct result of missing Ronnie and seeing, hearing and experiencing his music again… with the large speaker system, lights and special performances by the Dio band that was left behind and also (in his own words) his favorite to write and perform with! We are now made up of also past members of AC/DC, JUDAS PRIEST, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN and LYNCH MOB. You don't want to rely on all the crappy little cell phone recordings that look and sound like shit posted on YouTube.”

Upcoming tour dates are as follows:


13 - Portland, ME - Asylum
15 - Sayerville, NJ – Starland
16 - Pawtucket, RI - The Met
17 - Amityville, NJ - Revolution
18 - Poughkeepsie, NY - The Chance
20 - Allentown, PA - Crocodile Rock

Check out the interview BW&BK; scribe Kelley Simms did with Dio Disciples drummer Simon Wright at this location.

Dio Disciples are:

Tim "Ripper" Owens (JUDAS PRIEST) - vocals

Oni Logan (LYNCH MOB) - vocals

Craig Goldy (DIO) - guitar

Bjorn Englen (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) - bass

Scott Warren (DIO,HEAVEN & HELL) - keyboards

Simon Wright (DIO, AC/DC, UFO) - drums

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews