DIR EN GREY To Release The Unraveling Mini-Album

January 24, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news dir en grey

Japan’s DIR EN GREY will be releasing a mini-album, entitled The Unraveling, on April 3rd. The release will include the following seven new songs:





'Bottom Of The Death Valley'


'The Final'

Pre-orders for various editions of the release (including bonus material), can be placed at this location.

Dir En Grey released a new single, ‘Rinkaku’, on December 19th. The full length clip can be heard below:

According to a press release, "the track is unlike anything you have heard before, almost overturning the band's musical concept on a new scale, coming in with a range full of depth with Kyo's vocals that evoke classical elements in this beautiful and intricate melodic track which builds up dramatically with the intertwining guitars and bass. 'Rinkaku' mixed by an internationally acclaimed engineer has turned out to be an inimitable track with an intense sound."

The initial limited version features a bonus DVD featuring scenes from the recording of 'Rinkaku'.

The limited deluxe version features a bonus DVD featuring scenes from the recording of 'Rinkaku' and the band's November 11th, 2011 concert at Tokyo Dome City Hall.

The tracklisting is as follows:




'Ruten No Tou'


'Hageshisa To, Kono Mune No Naka De Karamitsuita Shakunetsu No Yami'

'The Blossoming Beelzebub'

'Mazohyst Of Decadence'

'Tsumi To Batsu'

'Yokusou Ni Dreambox Aruiwa Seijuku No Rinen To Tsumetai Ame'

'Different Sense'

'Decayed Crow'

'Rinkaku' (Scenes From Recording)

Featured Audio

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow" (Inner Wound)

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow" (Inner Wound)

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews