DISASTER PEACE - Featuring Former KING DIAMOND, CRIMSON GLORY Members - Ink Deal With Music Buy Mail

March 26, 2009, 10 years ago

hot flashes news king diamond crimson glory disaster peace

DISASTER PEACE (formerly DISASTERPEACE) have inked a deal with Music Buy Mail who will release their self-titled album on April 24th.

The band features legendary guitarist Pete Blakk and drummer Hal Patino from KING DIAMOND's classic years with albums like Them, Conspiracy and The Eye and singer Wade Black (SEVEN WITCHES, CRIMSON GLORY and LEATHERWOLF).

Disaster Peace was produced by Pete’s long time friend/producer and King Diamond guitarist Andy La Rocque.

Disaster Peace tracklisting: 'Disaster Peace', 'Scarecrow', 'S & M', 'Purgatorio', 'Judas Witch', 'Hallowed Death', 'Don’t Come Back', 'Immigrant Song', 'Blood To Blood', 'The Gaoler', 'My Guns', 'Inferno', 'Kill Em / Love Em'.

Sound samples are streaming at this location.

An excerpt from a press release reads as follows:

Since being away from the music scene for nearly a decade, Pete had the urge to write new material. The band is located in Florida Tampa/St where Pete Blakk moved a year ago to team up with Wade Black.

One day Wade Black ask Pete to do a guest appearance with his local band at a club in Tampa. A lot of old "Diamond“ fans showed up and packed the club. The gig turned out so good that Pete decided to put a band together and Disaster Peace was born.

Since long time friend Andy La Rocque has a studio SonicTrain studios in Sweden he decided to record and have Andy onboard as co-producer. They recorded part of the album in a friends studio in Tampa and finished up the whole thing in Varberg, Sweden with Andy. Andy is also playing some on the album.

Pete mentions: "This album is the best music I have done for ages and it’s harder than ever without losing the melodies. I think it’s a must for all the 'Diamond' bangers and all the metal fans out there."

Disaster Peace


Pete Blakk - all guitars/acoustic guitars/keyboard/vocals

Wade Black - all vocals

Hal Patino - bass

Andy La Rocque - guest lead on 'Hallowed Death'

Morrie Vozdeck - backing vocals on 'Scarecrow'

Jasin Marxx - drums

Featured Audio

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews