EKTOMORF - Retribution Album Details Revealed

December 1, 2013, 5 years ago

hot flashes news ektomorf

AFM Records will release Hungarian neo-thrash masters EKTOMORF's new album, Retribution, on January 31st. A year and a half after the Black Flag album, it’s time to welcome the newest piece of work by the band around charismatic frontman Zoli Farkas.

Retribution again is a first-class “fist in your face” album, displaying heavy grooves and sheer power in the best of ways. Refining and bringing things to perfection was the goal, and this has been achieved impressively.

On the song 'Numb And Sick', the band welcomes ILL NINO vocalist Cristian Machado as a guest, and his duet with Zoli gives another new flavour to a record that clearly points out that Ektomorf, even 20 years after its foundation in 1993, is still a raging, energetic force with the intensity of a bulldozer. And the songs on Retribution will make their way into the band’s live set and become fan favourites quickly, be sure!

Retribution was again mixed and mastered by the band’s long-time producer Tue Madsen (Antfarm Studios).


'You Can’t Control Me'

'Ten Plagues'

'Face Your Fear'


'Who The Fuck Are You'

'Numb And Sick'

'Lost And Destroyed'

'Souls Of Fire'

'I Hate You'

'Watch Me'

'Mass Ignorance'

'Save Me'


'Collapsed Bridge'

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews