EPICA - Dates In Finland, Belarus And Russia Final Club Shows Of 2013

April 30, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news epica

Dutch symphonic rockers EPICA will perform in Finland, Belarus and Russia at the end of May, beginning of June. According to an update from the band, these will be their last club shows of 2013.

Their schedule is as follows:


30 - Nosturi - Helsinki, Finland
31 - Republic Club - Minsk, Belarus


2 - Moskow Hall - Moskow, Russian

Epica recently issued the following announcement, which explains the reason for cutting down on live shows this year:

"We are happy to announce that Simone is pregnant!

Simone and longtime partner Oliver Palotai (KAMELOT, SONS OF SEASONS) are expecting their first child around the end of summer. To ensure the best possible pregnancy and considering Simone's and the babies health, we have decided to stop our live activities from the 1st of July. This means Epica will not play this years Masters of Rock festival in the Czech Republic.

However this does not mean Epica won't do anything! Our Retrospect live-DVD will be released upcoming fall. Furthermore, during the second half of 2013 Epica will start working on a brand new record which will be released in 2014.

We are looking forward to see you all at the remaining shows this year and will be back next year with a new CD, stronger than ever!"

Epica re-released their 2003 debut album, The Phantom Agony, on March 23rd to coincide with their special tenth anniversary show at the Klokgebouw in Eindoven, Netherlands. According to an update from the band, the album has entered the Dutch album charts at #8, which is their highest chart entry to date.

Epica’s previous label, Transmission Records, reissued The Phantom Agony as a deluxe digipack containing 15 bonus tracks, including seven previously unreleased versions and one previously unreleased song. The album also contains a 20 page booklet with photos and liner notes by founder Mark Jansen.

Along with the deluxe digipack, the album has also been released on double vinyl being pressed on high quality 180 gram audiophile vinyl and put in a 350 gram cardboard sleeve including all lyrics. This includes six bonus tracks. There are also exclusive bundles with a limited edition t-shirt.

Comments Jansen: “We have put aside our differences ‘cause at the end of the day, both parties want to have the debut album available to the Epica fans as it has been out of print for more than five years!”

You can order the album here.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews