EPYSODE - 'Fantasmagoria' Lyric Video Streaming

October 7, 2013, 3 years ago

hot flashes news epysode

EPYSODE, the melodic progressive metal project launched by Samuel Arkan (VIRUS IV), will release their new album, Fantasmagoria, on October 11th via AFM Records. A new lyric video for the album's title track is streaming below:

The follow-up to Obsessions (2011) was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen studio in Denmark. Beside band leader Samuel Arkan, the following vocalists and musicians contributed to Fantasmagoria: Tom S. Englund (EVERYGREY), Henning Basse (MELIUM, ULI JON ROTH), Ida Haukland (TRIOSPHERE), Matt Marinelli (BOREALIS), Tezzi Persson (BETWEEN THE SILENCE), Mike LePond (SYMPHONY X), Léo Margarit (PAIN OF SALVATION), Julien Spreutels (ETHERNITY), Simone Mularoni (DGM).

The quite unusual thing is that all these guests came to the Noise Factory studio (Belgium) to track down their parts. Nobody recorded his/her parts at home, like with many other projects.

“I wanted the whole thing to get a real “band” feeling”, Arkan says. “Therefore having all vocalists and musicians here was very important to me. We got to know each other better and better while spending time together. The new material sounds very fresh, dark, heavy, modern and "true" with "straight in the face" guitar riffs, intense voices and melodies, massive work on progressive atmospheres and orchestral parts. All the artists who participated in this album gave their soul to it, gave their best, they travelled deeper into sensitivity and sincerity. That's probably the best words which define Fantasmagoria... sincerity and spontaneity! This album comes from the heart of each musician and vocalist who worked on it, and you can feel it when you listen to this new Epysode album.”

Fantasmagoria tracklisting:


'The Arch'

'Morning Rose'


'The Black Parade'


'Garden Of Exile'

'Raven’s Curse'

'Living Fortress'


'The Inheritance'

'Now And Forever'

'Forgotten Symphony'


‘The Arch’ lyric video:

For information and updates on Epysode go to this location.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews