EUROPE Release Exclusive Lockdown Session Track #5: "Dance The Night Away" (Video)

November 20, 2020, 7 days ago

news hard rock europe

EUROPE Release Exclusive Lockdown Session Track #5: "Dance The Night Away" (Video)

Europe recently launched a special series of audio visual delights via the band’s YouTube channel and social media sites under the banner "Friday Nights With Europe The Band".

The fifth performance, of the song "Dance The Night Away" from the band's 1984 album Wings Of Tomorrow, can be seen below:

Check out the first four performances below:

The band’s own film footage was compiled and edited by the band’s long-time video director Patric Ullaeus at rEvolver.se, with all audio mixed by famed producer Kevin Shirley. Also featured is a cameo voice-over by Scott Gorham.

Singer Joey Tempest, “We wanted to do something special for our fans and rock enthusiasts. We have re-recorded and filmed some uplifting songs from our back catalog, done during lockdown and over the summer in our home studios and rehearsal spaces. We had a blast just playing together again. Knowing we would start up our “Friday Nights With Europe The Band” on our social media this autumn made it extra special. We hope to keep these exclusive evenings going for our fans for a long time. At the same time, keeping our name out there during this non-touring era by streaming and posting exclusive material. Let the madness begin!”

Friday Nights With Europe The Band:

November
27 - The Final Countdown 30th Anniversary show 2016, captured at London’s Roundhouse. (featuring the albums War Of Kings & The Final Countdown in their entirety, live) - 11 AM, PT/ 2 PM, ET/ 7 PM, UK



Featured Audio

SODOM - "Sodom & Gomorrah"

SODOM - "Sodom & Gomorrah"

Featured Video

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

Latest Reviews