Exclusive: ICED EARTH Streaming New Song At BraveWords

December 13, 2013, 5 years ago

hot flashes news iced earth

Metal titans ICED EARTH have partnered with BraveWords to premiere 'Among The Living Dead', the latest track to be unveiled from their upcoming new studio album Plagues Of Babylon. Check out a stream of the song, complete with artwork from the album packaging, here:

Plagues Of Babylon is set for a January 21st release in North America (January 6th worldwide) on Century Media Records. The band will bring the new album to their North America homeland when their headlining Worldwide Plagues Tour hits our shores April 4 for a six-week run with SABATON and REVAMP in support. See complete tour dates below.

Exclusive Plagues Of Babylon pre-sale bundles are on-sale now at CM Distro. Album and merchandise packages include the following:

- standard CD (28-page booklet; jewel case; collectible top spine)
- limited edition deluxe CD/DVD (standard CD; DVD with 'making of' documentary, alternate album mixes and gear guides; 32-page booklet with alternate cover - artwork on cover; 6-panel matte digipack, collective top spine)
- double LP (180 gram; gatefold sleeve on matte-laminated heavy cardboard; printed inner sleeves; available in black or limited edition silver wax)
- limited edition boxset (CD/DVD from above packaged as deluxe mediabook; also includes bandana, embossed metal flask, six artwork cards and refrigerator magnet; limited to 3,000 copies worldwide)
- limited edition 10" boxset (three 10" LPs; 12-page booklet; album artwork poster; limited to 1,000 worldwide - 500 gold / 500 black)
- long sleeve shirt (pre-order package exclusive)
- short sleeve shirt (pre-order package exclusive)

Iced Earth recently released a video teaser to preview the album and their upcoming Worldwide Plagues headlining tour - click below to watch the video:

You can also watch the official 'Plagues Of Babylon' lyric video below:

Beginning on December 27, you will be able to hear Plagues Of Babylon exclusively on Spotify, where the album will be streaming in its entirety leading into its worldwide release.

"This is a seriously heavy album with a seriously brutal album cover," says Jon Schaffer of Plagues Of Babylon. "I'm sure it will go down as a classic in the epic Iced Earth catalog. We feel that the package with Sabaton and Revamp is very strong and we are very excited to tour the US and Canada again and kick some major ass!"

Plagues Of Babylon tracklististing:

'Plagues Of Babylon'


'The Culling'

'Among The Living Dead'


'The End?'

'If I Could See You'




'Spirit Of The Times'


A few things to know about Plagues Of Babylon:

Songs one-six form the Plagues Of Babylon story line, part of the ongoing Something Wicked Universe

Cover and additional artwork by Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, ATHEIST, HATEBREED)

Recorded at Principal Studios - Senden, Germany (KREATOR, IN EXTREMO, GRAVE DIGGER)

Mixed at NHow Studios - Berlin, Germany

Includes special guest vocalists throughout

Worldwide Plagues Tour North American dates:


4 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Intersection
5 - Milwaukee, WI - The Rave
6 - Chicago, IL - House Of Blues
7 - Minneapolis, MN - First Avenue
9 - Pittsburgh, PA - Stage AE
10 - Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall
11 - Cleveland, OH - Agora Ballroom
12 - Detroit, MI - St. Andrews Hall
14 - Toronto, ONT - Phoenix Concert Theatre
15 - Quebec City, QC - Imperial Theater
16 - Montreal, QC - Corona Theatre
17 - Philadelphia, PA - The Trocadero
18 - New York, NY - Best Buy Theater
19 - Worcester, MA - The Palladium
21 - West Springfield, VA - Empire
23 - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade
24 - Orlando, FL - House Of Blues Orlando
25 - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Revolution
26 - Saint Petersburg, FL - State Theatre
28 - Houston, TX - Scout Bar
29 - Dallas, TX - Trees


1 - Tempe, AZ - Club Red
2 - West Hollywood, CA - House Of Blues Sunset
3 - San Francisco, CA - Slim's
5 - Spokane, WA - Knitting Factory Concert House
6 - Seattle, WA - El Corazon
7 - Vancouver, BC - The Venue
9 - Edmonton, AB - The Starlite Room
10 - Calgary, AB - Republik
11 - Regina, SK - Riddell Centre
12 - Winnipeg, MB - Park Theatre
14 - Denver, CO - The Summit Music Hall
15 - Albuquerque, NM - Sunshine Theater
16 - Oklahoma City, OK - Diamond Ballroom

For more details visit Icedearth.com.

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews