EXHUMED Hit The Studio; Pics Posted

October 5, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news exhumed

After nearly two years of nonstop live demolition, West Coast gore-torn death metal goliaths EXHUMED recently entered the studio to record to the follow-up to 2011’s All Guts, No Glory full-length.

The band is currently tracking drums at Trench Studio in Corona, California with John Haddad (HIRAX, ABYSMAL DAWN, INTRONAUT). Everything else will be tracked at Arcane Digital Recording in Chandler, Arizona with Ryan Butler (MISERY INDEX, LANDMINE MARATHON, PHOBIA).

The as-yet-untitled long player is expected to offer up ten tracks of audio sickness including 'Carrion Call', 'Sickened', 'The Rotting', and 'Coins Upon The Eyes', and will be released via Relapse Records sometime next year.

Comments vocalist/guitarist Matt Harvey of the new material: “We're super psyched to be back in the studio working on a new record. The songs we've worked up are a bit darker and more open this time around, but of course built on the same disgusting foundation we've been repulsing people with for years. It's a really natural progression from All Guts... and it's a lot of fun to work with the lineup that's done all the touring. It feels a lot more like a ‘real band’ situation this time around. There will be periodic studio reports on our blog, if you want to stay abreast of all the excruciating details. We can't wait to get this thing ready to assault your ears!"

Exhumed 2012 features the smoldering lineup of Harvey alongside bassist Rob "Body Bag" Babcock, drummer Mike Hamilton and guitarist/vocalist Bud Burke, who played bass with the band from 1999 – 2004 and recently rejoined the legion for their live rituals on this year’s Summer Slaughter Tour. Further studio updates to be announced in the coming weeks.

Exhumed recently announced a string of Japanese tour dates with death metal pioneers CANNIBAL CORPSE. The shows kick off on October 15th in Tokyo and will serve as a warm up to the band’s recently announced five-week North American Tour

Exhumed plan to enter the studio at the end of the year to begin recording their sixth full-length and follow-up to All Guts, No Glory.

Japanese tour dates with Cannibal Corpse include:


15 - Tokyo, Japan - Club Quattro
16 - Osaka, Japan - Club Quattro
17 - Nagoya, Japan - Club Quattro

NAPALM DEATH will be co-headlining a North American tour with MUNICIPAL WASTE starting this October. This 5-week trek also features Exhumed as support, plus VEKTOR, DAYGLO ABORTIONS, ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENT, and SPEEDWOLF on select dates.

Tour dates:


26 - Springfield, VA - Empire
27 - New York, NY - Gramercy Theater
28 - New London, CT - El N Gee
29 - Boston, MA - Middle East
31 - Montreal, QC - Les Foufounes Electriques


1 - Toronto, ON - The Opera House
2 - Austin, TX - Fun Fun Fun Fest**
3 - Chicago, IL - Reggie's***
4 - St Paul, MN - Station-4*

Novemer (with Dayglo Abortions)

5 - Winnipeg, MB - Osborne Village Inn
6 - Regina, SK - Riddell Centre
7 - Edmonton, AB - The Pawn Shop
9 - Vancouver, BC - Rickshaw Theater

November (with Attitude Adjustment)

10 - Seattle, WA - Neumo's, with MARTHA SPLATTERHEAD'S REVENGE
11 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theater
13 - San Francisco, CA - DNA Lounge
14 - Santa Ana, CA-Observatory, with REPULSION
15 - Hollywood, CA - House Of Blues, with DWARVES
16 - Tempe, AZ - Rocky Point
17 - El Paso, TX - House Of Rock*

November (with Speedwolf)

18 - Ft Worth, TX - Rail Club***
20 - Nashville, TN - Exit In
23 - Richmond, VA - Kingdom
24 - Charlotte, NC - The Casbah
25 - Knoxville, TN - The Valarium
26 - Birmingham, AL - Zydeco
27 - New Orleans, LA - Siberia
30 - Atlanta, GA - Terminal West


1 - Tampa, FL - Orpheum Theater
2 - Miami, FL - Grand Central, Barge To Hell Pre-Party**

3-7 - Barge To Hell**

* = Napalm Death, Municipal Waste, Exhumed only

** = Napalm Death, Municipal Waste only

*** = Napalm Death, Exhumed only

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews