FOR MY PAIN... - Fallen To See UK Reissue With Bonus Track

February 20, 2009, 10 years ago

for my pain news uk rarities has received the following:

Featurning NIGHTWISH mainman Tuomas Holopainen on keyboards, along with members of ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW, EMBRAZE and REFLEXION, FOR MY PAIN... is essentially a Finnish project put together by like-minded musicians.

Taking the opportunity granted by natural breaks in all of their respective schedules, the band entered Tico-Tico studios in 2002 to lay down 10 tracks of gothic/atmospheric metal, and now - six years down the line - this excellent first outing is finally being granted an official UK release.

In addition to the 10 tracks (featured on the original release), Fallen - mixed by Mikko Karmila, a man who has shaped the sound of Finland's foremost rock acts - will come with the UK-only bonus track 'Killing Romance', a chart single in Finland back in 2004.

Stay tuned for further details.

The album will feature the following tracklisting: 'My Wound Is Deeper Than Yours', 'Dancer In The Dark', 'Queen Misery', 'Sea Of Emotions', 'Rapture Of Lust', 'Broken Days', 'Dear Carniwhore', 'Bed Of Dead Leaves', 'Autumn Harmony', 'Tomorrow Is A Closed Gate (Dead For So Long)'. Bonus track: 'Killing Romance'.

Featured Audio

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

BIFF BYFORD – “Welcome To The Show” (Silver Lining)

Featured Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Exclusive: WITHIN NOSTALGIA Premieres “Death Lifes’ Lover” Video

Latest Reviews