Former Members Of IMAGIKA Surface In SKINNER; New Album Details Revealed, 'Sleepwalkers' Video Released

March 9, 2014, 3 years ago

hot flashes news skinner imagika

'Sleepwalkers', the new video from San Francisco Bay Area power thrashers SKINNER, featuring Norman Skinner (vocals), Robert Kolowitz (guitars), Grant Kolowitz (guitars), Alfred San Miguel (guitars), Jim Pegram (bass) and Noe Luna (drums) can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's upcoming full-length album of the same title, Sleepwalkers, which will be released on May 6th via Dead Inside Records.

'Sleepwalkers' was directed by Mike Sloat (TESTAMENT, MACHINE HEAD) and depicts a struggle between two consciences. The first is a dream world where the individual sleepwalks through life doing as they are told completely unaware of the reality around them. The second is the horrible reality that not everything is as it seems and life can be hard and scary. The individual eventually is able to break free of the mold and think for himself.

Skinner was formed from the fallout of the now defunct band IMAGIKA. Throughout the band’s history Imagika released seven albums total worldwide and toured extensively before calling it a day in 2010.

Sleepwalkers was engineered by Steve Pelletier at Hellfire Studios in San Jose, CA and mastered by Jamie King at The Basement Recording NC.

CD artwork courtesy of Jobert Mello (PRIMAL FEAR, SABATON) of Sledgehammer Graphix can be seen below.

Sleepwalkers tracklisting:

'Firebird’s Lament'


'Orphans Of Liberty'

'Hell In My Hands'

'Blind Led Blind'


'Breathe The Lie'


'Miss Agony'

'The Breathing Room'

'The Enemy Within'

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews