FROST DESPAIR's Surreal Album Coming In March

December 28, 2012, 4 years ago

news life in black frost despair

Brazilian symphonic black metallers FROST DESPAIR will release their first full-length album, Surreal, in March 2013.

The cover art for Surreal was created by graphic artist Marcelo Vasco, also responsible for the cover of the band's The God Delusion EP, released in 2011, as well as titles from DIMMU BORGIR, KEEP OF KALESSIN, DARK FUNERAL and more. Check it out below:

Vasco comments on the development of the cover: "This illustration for Surreal is forged through the general concept of (the) title and acclimated in the most dirty and chaotic as possible, mixing elements biomechanical, nature and science where everything becomes a kind of core psychological and bestial."

Surreal tracklisting:

'The Sixth Bell'

'The Creation'

'Thrones Of Human Power'

'Darkly Strike'



'Fall Into The Darkness of Illusion'

'Claim For The Apocalyptic Eradication'

'God's Nightmare'

'Slaves To Superstition'

Bonus tracks:

'Thrones Of Human Power' (orchestral version)

'Claim For The Apocalyptic Eradication' (orchestral version)

More on Frost Despair here.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews