FUELED BY FIRE - Plunging Into Darkness Album Details Revealed

May 15, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news fueled by fire

Californian thrashers FUELED BY FIRE will release their new album, Trapped In Perdition, in Europe on July 26th and in North America on August 6th via NoiseArt Records.

Drummer Carlos Gutierrez states: "I would say the biggest difference to the previous album is the influence. We have more of an old school death metal influence along with late 80s early 90s thrash metal. A little heavier stuff on this one and lots of solos. Also some more technicality. I think it's a step up from Plunging Into Darkness.“

The album was recorded at Mana Recording Studios, Florida with death metal legend Erik Rutan of HATE ETERNAL. The front cover was done by artist Axel Hermann (MORGOTH, ASPHYX, ICED EARTH).

Trapped In Perdition tracklisting:


'Suffering Entities'

'Forsaken Deity'

'Profane Path'

'Deface Mortality'

'Rotten Creation'

'Pharmaceutical Extermination'

'Symbolic Slaying'


'Abeyant Future' (Outro)

'Depiction Of Demise' (Bonus track)

Pre-order the album here.

More on Fueled By Fire at this location.

Featured Audio

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Releases Disturbing “Resurrection” Video

RICH DAVIS Releases Disturbing “Resurrection” Video

Latest Reviews