GAMA BOMB, ARTILLERY And TORTURE SQUAD To Hit Europe On Speed Of Sound Tour In May

February 13, 2013, 7 years ago

hot flashes news torture squad gama bomb artillery

Irish thrashers GAMA BOMB have unveiled their own travelling thrash-fest, the Speed Of Sound Tour 2013. The roadshow will hit Europe from May 8th - 25th with Gama Bomb co-headlining alongside Danish veterans ARTILLERY. Brazilian outfit TORTURE SQUAD will be joining the tour as special guests, with newcomers TANTARA from Norway completing the lineup.

The tour, which kicks off only days after Gama Bomb release their new album, The Terror Tapes, will see Artillery debut their new lineup, while Torture Squad hit the road to celebrate their 20th anniversary as a band.

'It's been too long since we took Gama Bomb back on the road in Europe,” says vocalist Philly Byrne, “and what better way to do it than with our own amazing thrash metal road show? We're going to have a lot of fun causing mass neck strain across the continent – and if people love seeing a diverse lineup of great thrash bands, we might bring Speed of Sound back as an annual thing.”

Artillery's Michael Stützer Hansen comments: “Artillery is looking forward to thrash Europe together with the Irish Madmen and the Brazilian samba killers!”

Torture Squad’s Amílcar Christófaro agrees: "For sure we'll have good times on this a great honor for us to celebrate 20 years of career on the road with our friends - we hope to meet all the European bangers on tour!”

The first dates announced for the tour are:


8 - Darmstadt, Germany - Steinbruch Theatre
10 - Lucern, Switzerland - Sede
11 - Milan, Italy - Metal Italia Fest
20 - Vienna, Austria - Escape Metalcorner
22 - Warsaw, Poland - Progressja

More dates to be added soon.

Gama Bomb will release The Terror Tapes via AFM Records on April 19th in Europe, April 22nd in the UK, and April 23rd in North America.

Vocalist Philly Byrne states: "“I think this album’s really going to shock people. We’re not afraid to write brash, outrageous songs that will make people stand up and shout. There are some straight-up classics on this album and we can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

Gama Bomb lineup:

Joe McGuigan - Bass and Vocals

Philly Byrne - Vocals

Domo Dixon - Lead Guitar

Paul Caffrey - Drums

John Roche - Guitar

More on Gama Bomb at this location.

Featured Audio

HELION PRIME – “Forbidden Zone” (Saibot Reigns)

HELION PRIME – “Forbidden Zone” (Saibot Reigns)

Latest Reviews