GYPSY CHIEF GOLIATH Sign With Pitch Black Records; New Machines Of The Night Album Due In October

August 2, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news gypsy chief goliath

Pitch Black Records has announced the addition of GYPSY CHIEF GOLIATH to its artist roster. Known globally as a stoner metal band, Canadians Gypsy Chief Goliath incorporate three guitar players and a harmonica player giving them a blues edge to their heavy groove. THIN LIZZY meets BLACK SABBATH, with subtle elements of modern heavy metal here and there, this is a “heavy blues” band that wavers on the edge of metal, stoner, doom and classic rock.

Gypsy Chief Goliath have achieved a lot in their tenure as a band, they have toured extensively for many years and they have acquired a large fan base. Handling the reins of GCG is quite possibly one of Canada’s hardest working musicians; Al the Yeti Bones, who has previously worked with bands such as THE MIGHTY NIMBUS, GEORGIAN SKULL and MISTER BONES.

Al had this to say in regards to working with Pitch Black Records: “We’re really excited to be setting in stone the future roots of GCG with Pitch Black. They’re a badass record label who have an extremely great work ethic that I admire a lot. We’re all huge fans of the European metal scene and I just knew this label was going to be home when we first made contact. We’ve worked really hard on a new album called New Machines Of The Night and it was recorded straight to analogue and we can’t wait to unleash it on the world through Pitch Black Records.”

New Machines Of The Night is the band’s second studio album and it’s due for release worldwide on October 8th on CD and digital. The album’s opening track, 'Uneasy Kings', is now available for streaming and free download at A video will also be released before the album is released and of course a series of live shows are currently being scheduled.

New Machines Of The Night tracklisting:

'Uneasy Kings'

'Are You Pulling Through'

'Dirt Meets Rust'

'Busting The Avenue'

'St. Covens Tavern'

'Got No Soul'

'Secret Liaison'

'White Owl'

'Slow Leak'

'Fought For Death'

Gypsy Chief Goliath are:

Al the Yeti Bones – vocals, guitar

Dave Ljubanovich – guitar

Sean Hamilton – guitar

Adam Saitti – drums

Sean De Faria – bass

Brodie Stevenson – harmonica

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews