H.I.M. - New Album Details Revealed

February 14, 2013, a year ago

hot flashes news

Finnish rock giants H.I.M. have revealed the details of their long awaited, highly anticipated, brand new studio album. Recorded in their home country with long-time producer Hiili Hiilesmaa, the new album - titled Tears On Tape – is scheduled for release in UK and Ireland on April 29th via Cooking Vinyl’s rock imprint DoubleCross. The album will be released in the US and Canada the following day (April 30th) on Razor & Tie. Vocalist Ville Valo comments, “We´re infernally glad to be dressed sharply enough for our dearest comrades in the US (for once), R&T A-Go-Go!!!”
Tears On Tape will be the Love Metal band’s eighth official album and was recorded in their home country with long-time producer Hiili Hiilesmaa and once again mixed by long time-band associate, Tim Palmer (U2, OZZY OSBOURNE, PEARL JAM, ROBERT PLANT). Formed in 1991 by vocalist Ville Valo, guitarist Mikko “Linde” Lindström, and bassist Mikko “Migé” Paananen, H.I.M.’s previous seven albums have seen them win a worldwide following, becoming the first Finnish act to achieve platinum sales status in the US. A formidable live act, the band is currently limbering up for dates in 2013, including a highly anticipated appearance at Download Festival. The band will also perform an extremely exclusive show at London’s Dingwalls venue on April 26th, giving fans their first chance to hear the new material in a very intimate setting before the album hits the shelves. Tickets go on sale at 9 am Monday, February 18th 2013 from Livenation.co.uk.
VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews