October 6, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes half past my sin life of agony ra shadows fall news sevendust

Massachusetts-based modern hard rock band HALF PAST MY SIN recently released their first single, 'My Demand' off of their forthcoming sophomore album, entitled 4.44. The new album features a powerhouse ensemble of talent with Jason M Arigoni (SINN) on vocals, Dan Zavadil on bass, Jason Bittner of SHADOWS FALL on drums, and Ben Carroll of RA on guitar. Clint Lowery of SEVENDUST also appears as a special guest co-songwriter.

The album is being co-produced and mixed by Joey Z of LIFE OF AGONY and mastered by Jay Frigoletto of MASTERSUITE. Joey Z commented: "Sinn is one of those musicians you'd be lucky to have a chance to work with. His raw talent really bleeds all over whatever he is doing, and his personality just makes him such an easy guy to collaborate with."

Jason M Arigoni, lead vocalist and lyricist, formed HPMS in 2008, which included original member and co-songwriter Dan Zavadil. Jason, also the owner of Mohawk Recording Group, produced HPMS's self-titled debut album as well as 4:44. Jason majored in Vocal Performance at Music Tech in Minneapolis, MN, now known as McNally Smith College of Music. While at Music Tech, he studied jazz, music theory, songwriting, and music business. Jason was also a member of the Studio Master Class taught by renowned jazz guitarist, the late Mike Elliot.

Half Past My Sin went on a US tour in 2008 supporting THE DREAMING featuring STABBING WESTWARD singer, Chris Hall, to which Chris says: "Half Past My Sin combines thunderous driving riffs and soaring melodic vocals. Always professional on and off the stage and it was a pleasure to tour with them."

'My Demand' is now available on iTunes, with the release of 4:44 to follow at the end of 2013. Half Past My Sin is in the midst of planning their next tour with special guest performers bringing the Sin to fans worldwide.

Head to this location for more information.

Featured Audio

KORPIKLAANI – “Henkselipoika” (Nuclear Blast)

KORPIKLAANI – “Henkselipoika” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

INSURRECTION Premiere "Assassins"

INSURRECTION Premiere "Assassins"

Latest Reviews