HELIX - Running Wild In The 21st Century Compilation Tracklisting Revealed

August 29, 2010, 8 years ago

news rock hard helix

Sometime in October, Canuck rockers HELIX will be releasing Running Wild In The 21st Century, a compilation CD of songs released between 2000 and 2010 with two bonus tracks and an edited version of 'Monday Morning Meltdown'. The two bonus tracks are 'The William Tell Overture' and the cover of the AC/DC classic 'It’s A Long Way To The Top If You Want To Rock And Roll', featuring THE MUDMEN on bagpipes. Mike Uzilac played bass on this song.

The song order of this CD is as follows:

'I’m A Live Frankenstein'

'X-Ray Eyes'

'King Of The Hill'

'Cyberspace Girl'

'Get Up!'

'Boomerang Lover'

'Make ‘Em Dance'

'Monday Morning Meltdown' (edited version)

'When The Bitter’s Got The Better Of You'

'The William Tell Overture'

'It’s A Long Way To The Top If You Wanna Rock And Roll'

According to an update from singer Brian Vollmer, "the second CD we’ll be recording is an acoustic CD of all the Helix hits. Sean Kelly (CRASH KELLY) will be helping out on this one. This will be a pared down bare bones CD focusing on vocals and acoustic guitar. We’re thinking of calling this disc simply The Hits Unplugged."

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews