HELLOWEEN Update - More Gambling With The Devil Details Revealed

September 17, 2007, 12 years ago

hot flashes news helloween

BW&BK; has received the following update:

HELLOWEEN were busy working on their latest album until the end of August, now the band are ready to release details about Gambling With The Devil: The regular album consists of eleven songs (plus an intro, spoken by SAXON’s Biff Byford) with a total playing time of 57:40 minutes. For their many faithful fans, there will also be a limited first edition (40,000 units in a Digipak with an embossed and stamped slipcase to be released in Europe, and 10,000 units in a jewel case in the US) with a bonus CD featuring two extra tracks, the video supporting the first single ‘As Long As I Fall’, and a ‘making-of’ of the video, including interview sequences. As a special highlight, the first edition includes a scratch ticket with an exciting puzzle, as described in detail on the Helloween homepage. The solution to the puzzle allows you to register at www.helloween.org and take part in a draw with a sensational first prize: The lucky winner will receive a trip for two to a Helloween show in America – including flight, accommodation at the band hotel, backstage tickets, and of course a personal meeting with the band! There are also signed Gibson/Epiphone guitars and great fan packs to be won.

This unusual competition is the band’s way to thank their fans for the success of their Keeper Of The Seven Keys – The Legacy album and their sensational 2005/2006 world tour.

Helloween are currently on a promotional tour to launch their new album and will soon start preparations for their extensive world tour, which will take them through the whole of Europe, Southeast Asia and the US from November 2007.

A few days ago, the impressive video clip to support Helloween’s ‘As Long As I Fall’ single was shot at Munich’s AVA studios (who were also in charge of the ‘Light The Universe’ video).

Downloads of the audio version of ‘As Long As I Fall’ (including cover) will be available worldwide for download from September 28th, 2007.

CD 1 - 'Crack The Riddle (Intro)', 'Kill It', 'The Saints', 'As Long As I Fall', 'Paint A New World', 'Final Fortune', 'The Bells Of The 7 Hells', 'Fallen To Pieces', 'I.M.E.', 'Can Do It', 'Dreambound', 'Heaven Tells No Lies'.

CD 2 (Bonus Disc) - 'Find My Freedom' (Bonus), 'See The Night' (Bonus), 'As Long As I Fall' - Video (enhanced), EPK including Making Of Video (enhanced).

Helloween's Hellish Rock tour with special guests GAMMA RAY will hit the following dates:


16 - Budapest, Hungary at Petofi Hall
17 - Belgrade, Serbia at Hala Sportova
18 - Sofia, Bulgaria at Festivalna Hall
19 - Bucharest, Romania at Agronomia Sport Hall
21 - Istanbul, Turkey at Venue TBA
23 - Thesaloniki, Greece at Principal
24 - Athens, Greece at Olympic Properties Arena
27 - Rome, Italy at Tendastrisce *
28 - Milano, Italy at Alcatraz *
29 - Dietikon, Switzerland at Stadthalle *


1 - Lichtenfels, Germany at Stadthalle *
2 - Bremen, Germany at Aladin *
4 - Goteborg, Sweden at Liseberghallen *
6 - Oslo, Norway at Rockefeller *
7 - Lund, Sweden at Mejeriet *
8 - Stockholm, Sweden at Arenan *
10 - Tampere, Finland at Pakkahuone *
11 - Helsinki, Finland at Kaapelitehdas *
14 - Plzen, Czech Republic at Hala Lokovotiva
15 - Zlin, Czech Republic at Hala Novesta
16 - Pardubice, Czech Republic at CEZ Arena
18 - Kosice, Slovakia at Cassosport Sport Hall
19 - Bratislava, Slovakia at PKO
21 - Langen, Germany at Stadthalle *
22 - Kaufbeuren, Germany at All Karthalle *


6 - Paris, France at Elysee Montmatre *
7 - Tilburg, Netherlands at 013 *
8 - London, England at The Forum *
10 - Antwerp, Belgium at Hof Ter Lo *
11 - Tuttlingen, Germany at Alte Festhalle *
12 - Karlsruhe, Germany at Europahalle (Knock Out Festival)
13 - Oberhausen - Germany at Turbinenhalle *

15. - Barcelona, Spain - Razzmatazz

18 - Bilbao, Spain - Rockstar Live
20 - Madrid, Spain- La Riviera

(* with AXXIS)

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews