Instrumental Guitarist RANDY ELLEFSON Gearing Up To Release New Album This Fall; Re-Recording 2004 Debut

June 26, 2013, 4 years ago

randy ellefson news riff notes

Guitarist RANDY ELLEFSON will release his fifth instrumental album, Now Weaponized!, this fall. Featuring twelve songs and over an hour of original rock music, the album will be a digital-only release and is currently being mixed. The track listing includes 'Serenade', 'Rapid Fire', 'The Thrill of It All', 'Mesmerize', 'Keeping Pace', 'Crunch Time', 'Promenade', 'Moshkill', 'Bounce', 'Ostinato', 'Farewell', and a still-unnamed track.

This marks Ellefson’s debut as a drummer on all tracks, in addition to performing all guitars and bass. He’s also been busy re-performing his 2004 debut album, The Firebard, which is now complete and being re-amped simultaneously; it is due for release on the ten year anniversary in 2014.

Re-amping is an engineering process by which electric guitars that were recorded "direct" are sent back into an amp to achieve the final tone after the performances are done. Both albums were recorded this way and are being re-amped together, with the complete mixing, mastering, and release of Now Weaponized! to immediately follow. The Firebard will be mixed and mastered later this year.

Now Weaponized! will be available this fall via and iTunes.

Visit Ellefson's official websitefor free mp3s, videos, guitar tablature, articles, and the latest news.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews