INTRONAUT Reveals Artwork For Upcoming 'Milk Leg' Single

January 9, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news intronaut

Post-metal prog phenomenon INTRONAUT recently announced that their new album, Habitual Levitations, will be released in North America on March 19th, 2013.

On February 5th, Intronaut will release 'Milk Leg', the first single off of Habitual Levitations. The song will be available on all digital platforms on this date, and the single will also be released as a single sided, etched 7" vinyl, with a release date to TBA. Check out the single artwork below:

Drums for Habitual Levitations were recorded by producer John Haddad (EXHUMBED, PHOBIA) and Derek Donley (BEREFT) handled recording for all other elements on the record. It was mixed by Josh Newell and artwork and layout will be done by David D'Andrea who has worked with the band on previous albums.

Intronaut recently posted a rehearsal video, where they are practicing a new song that will be featured on Habitual Levitations. The footage can be seen below:

Leading up to the release of the new album, Intronaut will be playing a handful of headlining shows and will then head out on a North American tour with MESHUGGAH and ANIMALS AS LEADERS. A full list of tour dates can be seen below.

Headlining dates:


3 - Tempe, AZ - Rocky Point
4 - Santa Fe, NM - Sol
6 - Austin, TX - Red 7
7 - Houston, TX - Fitzgerald's
9 - Pensacola, FL - The Handlebar
10 - Tallahassee, FL - Rehab

Dates with Meshuggah, Animals As Leaders:


11 - Orlando, FL - Beacham Theatre
12 - Atlanta, GA - Center Stage / Earthlink Live
13 - Charlotte, NC - The Fillmore Charlotte
14 - Philadelphia, PA - Theatre of the Living Arts
15 - New York, NY - Roseland Ballroom
16 - Silver Spring, MD - The Fillmore
17 - Boston, MA - House of Blues
19 - Toronto, Ontario, Canada - Sound Academy
20 - Cleveland, OH - House of Blues
21 - Cincinnati, OH - Bogart's
22 - Chicago, IL - House Of Blues
23 - Sauget, IL - Pop's
24 - Minneapolis, MN - Mill City Nights
26 - Edmonton, Alberta, Canada - Union Hall
27 - Calgary, Alberta, Canada - MacEwan Hall Ballroom


1 - Sacramento, CA - Ace of Spades
2 - Los Angeles, CA - Wiltern Theater
3 - Las Vegas, NV - House of Blues

More on Intronaut at this location.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews