JIMI HENDRIX - Previously Unreleased 'Earth Blues' Track Premiers Online

February 18, 2013, 4 years ago

news riff notes jimi hendrix

On March 5th, Experience Hendrix LLC and Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, will release JIMI HENDRIX' People, Hell & Angels, an essential new album premiering 12 previously unreleased studio recordings completed by Hendrix.

All 12 tracks were recorded between 1968 and 1970 and were meant for First Days Of The New Rising Sun, the follow up to Electric Ladyland that Hendrix was working on when he passed away in 1970.

Now NME is streaming the track 'Earth Blues' at this location.

The full tracklisting for People, Hell & Angels is:

'Earth Blues'


'Hear My Train A Comin''

'Bleeding Heart'

'Let Me Move You'


'Easy Blues'

'Crash Landing'

'Inside Out'

'Hey Gypsy Boy'

'Mojo Man'

'Villanova Junction Blues'

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews