KILLING JOKE - Limited Edition Six Track EP Due In May; Tracklist And Cover Art Revealed

April 18, 2011, 8 years ago

hot flashes news ep killing joke

Originally slated for a May 2nd release, What Records will now issue KILLING JOKE's new six track EP, European Super State, on May 9th. It features the original Killing Joke line-up, reunited for the first time in almost 30 years, and was produced by Youth, one of the world’s most sought-after studio gurus.

The EP features bonus tracks that don’t appear on the bands latest full length album, Absolute Dissent, including remixes by Justin Broadrick (GODFLESH) and Youth. Other tracks have only previously been available digitally, and their inclusion here is a direct response to fan demand.

The tracklist is as follows:

'European Super State' (radio edit)

'Kali Yuga'

'Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove' (dub)

'European Super State' (Youth remix)

'European Super State' (Dubstep mix)

'European Super State' (Justin Broadrick remix)

Go to this location for more information.

On November 15th, 2010, Finland's Svart Records released the definitive analog version of the new Killing Joke album, Absolute Dissent. The first pressing of this double vinyl consists of two editions, both limited to 500 copies only - a hand-numbered colored vinyl and slipcase version including a KJ slipmat, and a little more regular version on black vinyl without the slipcase and slipmat. Both versions are pressed on 180 gram virgin vinyl and come housed in sturdy printed inners, all wrapped in extra-thick vintage style gatefold covers.

Technical info:

First version:

-- Extra-thick glossy coated gatefold jacket
-- 200 gsm printed inner bags
-- two x 180 gram virgin vinyl
-- 400 copies on black wax, 100 on transparent orange

Second version:

-- Extra-thick glossy coated gatefold jacket
-- 200 gsm printed inner bags
-- Thick, coated slipcase
-- Printed KJ slipmat
-- Hand-numbered to 500 copies
-- two x 180 gram virgin vinyl
-- 400 copies on transparent orange vinyl, 100 on black wax

Once described by drummer Paul Ferguson as “the sound of the earth vomiting”, Killing Joke – covered by METALLICA, FOO FIGHTERS, HELMET and more – now stand as one of rock’s most influential outfits, continuing to write and perform songs best suited to the apocalypse.

Featured Audio

GLORYHAMMMER – “Gloryhammer” (Napalm)

GLORYHAMMMER – “Gloryhammer” (Napalm)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

Latest Reviews