KILLING JOKE To Release Absolute Dissent In September; 'European Super State' Single To Precede Album

July 15, 2010, 9 years ago

hot flashes news killing joke

KILLING JOKE will have an album of brand new material released on September 27th on Spinefarm Records UK.

Titled Absolute Dissent, the record features 12 tracks produced by the band themselves – iconic frontman Jaz Coleman, guitarist Geordie Walker, bassist Youth and drummer Paul Ferguson – and engineered/mixed by Clive Goddard, who has worked with Youth on a selection of high-profile projects.

Absolute Dissent will be released on a number on formats, including double coloured vinyl and a deluxe 2 CD package; the latter will feature a bonus disc showcasing Killing Joke cover versions from bands such as METALLICA, HELMET, and Spinefarm labelmates DEAD BY APRIL, whose version of ‘Love Like Blood’ was recently released as a digital single.

The full track-listing for the main disc is as follows:

'Absolute Dissent'

'The Great Cull'

'Fresh Fever'

'In Excelsis'

'European Super State'

'This World Hell'


'Ghost of Ladbroke Grove'

'Honour The Fire'



'The Raven King'

All of these songs are fresh recordings, marking the 30th Anniversary for Killing Joke – the first time the original lineup has worked together in 28 years.

Prior to the album’s arrival, ‘European Super State’ will be released a single on September 6th; it will be available on CD, 7” coloured vinyl + digital formats, and will feature bonus material.

UK shows are lined up for October 2010:


15 – Picture House - Edinburgh, Scotland
16 – Hammersmith Apollo - London, England

More on Killing Joke at this location.

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews