KING DIAMOND Makes Live Return At Sweden Rock; Photos, Video Available

June 10, 2012, 6 years ago

hot flashes news king diamond

Last night (June 9th) KING DIAMOND made his return to the live stage (after recovering from open-heart triple-bypass surgery in November 2010) at the Sweden Rock Festival 2012, being held this weekend in Sölvesborg. His career-encompassing set-list featured guest appearances from MERCYFUL FATE's Hank Shermann and Michael Denner, MOTÖRHEAD's Mikkey Dee and VOLBEAT's Michael Poulsen.

More live photos can be found here.

Check out fan-filmed video below:

King Diamond performed the following set-list:

'The Candle'

'Welcome Home'

Matt Thompson drum solo


'At The Graves'

'Up From The Grave'

'Let It Be Done'


'Sleepless Nights'

La Rocque plus Mike Wead solo

'Shapes Of Black'

'Come To The Sabbath' (with Mercyful Fate's Hank Shermann and Volbeat's Michael Poulsen)

'Eye Of The Witch'


'The Family Ghost'

'Halloween' (with Mercyful Fate's Michael Denner and Motörhead's Mikkey Dee)

'Black Horsemen'

Stay tuned for live footage to appear online. Check out press conference footage below:

Featured Audio

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

Latest Reviews