KISS Finally Confirm New Album Title, Sonic Boom; Tracklisting Revealed

August 14, 2009, 10 years ago

news rock hard kiss

As reported exclusively by on August 2nd, KISS manager Doc McGhee has confirmed to Classic Rock magazine that the band's new album will be titled Sonic Boom, and that it will be released exclusively through Wal-Mart stores in the US as part of a package including a disc of re-recorded KISS classics (already available in Japan) and a live DVD.

Due on October 6th, Sonic Boom features the following tracklisting:

'Modern Day Delilah',

'Russian Roulette',

'Never Enough',

'Yes I Know (Nobody's Perfect)',


'Hot & Cold',

'All The Glory',

'Danger Us',

'I'm An Animal',

'When Lightning Strikes',

'Say Yah'.

Commented Classic Rock's Geoff Barton: "KISS promised to deliver a back-to-their-roots album and that's exactly what we've got. Recorded in the old-fashioned, analog way, it sounds spectacularly good - no ProTools nonsense in evidence here.

"The interesting thing is, it's not simply a homage the band's first few albums. There are even nods to records such as [1982's] Creatures Of The Night, which had Vinnie Vincent on guitar. KISS seem to have cleverly combined the best of all their eras into a single winning package."

Featured Audio

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews