KORPIKLAANI Complete Recording Eighth Album

March 28, 2012, 7 years ago

hot flashes news korpiklaani

Finnish traditional folk metal pioneers KORPIKLAANI have recently finished the recordings of their upcoming eighth studio album Kunnia, which will be released in the summer via Nuclear Blast. The band recently offered up a free taste of the new album with the song 'Metsälle' which can be downloaded here.

Frontman Jonne grants insight into the song’s lyrical concept: "'Metsälle' can be seen as kind of a prayer to the ancient gods to ask for luck for the tough hunt deep in the woods in cold winter time. Not only is the old man in the song praying for success but - even more importantly - for a safe way through the dangerous frostiness.”

Check out 'Metsälle' below:

Catch Korpiklaani on their upcoming European tour together with TROLLFEST. Dates can be found below:


8 - Lille, France - Aeronef
9 - Paris, France - Divan Du Monde
10 - Toulouse, France - Bikini
11 - Lyon, France - CCO
12 - Bilbao, Spain - Rockstar Live
13 - Barcelona, Spain - Razzmatazz 2
14 - Madrid, Spain - Caracol
15 - Santiago De Compostella - Capitol
16 - Porto, Portugal - Hard Club
17 - Lisbon, Portugal - Republica Da Musica
18 - Sevilla, Spain - Fanatic
19 - Valencia, Spain - Rock City
20 - Toulon, France - Le Vox
21 - Milan, Italy - Magazzini Generali
22 - Florence, Iytaly - Viper Club
23 - Zagreb, Hungary - Boogaloo

Featured Audio

CELL – “Gods Of The NetherRealm” (Independent)

CELL – “Gods Of The NetherRealm” (Independent)

Featured Video

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

Latest Reviews