LACUNA COIL Vocalist Cristina Scabbia - "I Am In Artistic Love With Arjen Lucassen"

November 23, 2013, 8 months ago

hot flashes news lacuna coil

LACUNA COIL vocalist Cristina Scabbia has checked in with the following update: "I am in artistic love with Arjen Lucassen. Not only it was a pleasure and a honor to work with him - and the awesome musicians he collaborated with for his latest record as AYREON, The Theory of Everything - but I also met a new and extraordinary friend. Thank you Arjen, from the bottom of my heart (and you guys go get your copy now :))!" Arjen Lucassen recently issued the following update in regards to The Theory Of Everything, which entered the Dutch Top 100 album chart at #3. "Wow... even more chart entries this week for the new Ayreon album! Added are: Norway # 26, Sweden #46, Swedish Hardrock chart #3, and #19 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart in the USA! Takk, tack and cheers!" It was previously announced that The Theory Of Everything had charted in the following positions: Germany - #21 Austria - #37 Finland - #28 Switzerland - #41 Belgium Wallonia - #37 Belgium Flemish - #58
The Theory Of Everything is available in the following formats: - Ltd. Deluxe Artbook (2CD, DVD + Bonus 2CD) includes a 48-page perfect binding LP-sized book with plenty of artwork, the bonus DVD with a making of feature, full length interviews and the recording session time lapse footage and in addition all tracks as instrumental versions on 2CDs - Special Edition 2CD+DVD Mediabook - Gatefold black 2LP+2CD incl. Booklet with additional artwork - Standard 2CD Jewelcase - Digital Download Lineup: Vocalists (in order of appearance): JB (GRAND MAGUS) as The Teacher Sara Squadrani (ANCIENT BARDS) as The Girl Michael Mills (TOEHIDER ) as The Father Cristina Scabbia (LACUNA COIL) as The Mother Tommy Karevik (KAMELOT, SEVENTH WONDER) as The Prodigy Marko Hietala (NIGHTWISH) as The Rival John Wetton (ASIA, KING CRIMSON) as The Psychiatrist Instrumentalists: Ed Warby - drums Rick Wakeman (YES) - keyboards Keith Emerson (EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER) - keyboards Jordan Rudess (DREAM THEATER) - keyboards Steve Hackett (GENESIS) - lead guitar Troy Donockley (BAD SHEPHERDS, NIGHTWISH) - Uilleann pipes and low flute Arjen Anthony Lucassen -electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, mandolin and keyboards. BraveWords' review of The Theory Of Everything can be found here. 'The Theory Of Everything': Official album trailer:
VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

VARGA - "Three Section Staff" Video Premiere

Latest Reviews