LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH - Baphometic Chaosium Artwork, Release Date, Tracklisting Revealed

December 17, 2012, 7 years ago

hot flashes news lightning swords of death

Nearly seven years after the release of The Golden Plague, LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH prepares to bring forth their third full length offering, the band's second release on Metal Blade, entitled Baphometic Chaosium. Due in stores on January 22nd, the cover art can be viewed below:

The band had appropriately become a five piece (completing the pentacle) with the recruitment of lead guitarist "Inverted" Chris Velez, before they began developing what is described as "devotional work," dedicated to their patron god. "A mind-altering experience compelled by the embodiment of chaos, death and ecstasy," recorded at Trench Studios with John Haddad again seeing to the engineering with Roskva producing, no doubt to the delight of the tributed horned deity.

Lightning Swords Of Death has debuted the title-track from Baphometic Chaosium, it can be heard below:

Baphometic Chaosium will contain the following eight songs:

'Baphometic Chaosium'

'Acid Gate'

'Psychic Waters'

'Cloven Shields'

'Chained To Decay'

'R'Lyeh Wuurm'


'Oaken Chrysalis'

Featured Audio

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

Featured Video

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

Latest Reviews