MASTERCASTLE - New Album Title, Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

March 25, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news mastercastle

Italian metallers MASTERCASTLE return on April 19th with their new album, On Fire, released through Lion Music. The cover art is pictured below:

Home to nine tracks of melodic heavy metal with neo-classical influences, Mastercastle have been honing their trademark sound since their debut The Phoenix (2009) and refining it through Last Desire (2010) and Dangerous Diamonds (2011). Led by the powerful vocals of Giorgia Gueglio, the virtuoso guitar of Pier Gonella and the driven bass lines of Steve Vawamas, On Fire marks the band's first release with new drummer John Macaluso (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, JAMES LaBRIE). Macaluso’s addition has given the band a kick up the proverbial backside taking their unique brand of metal to an even higher plateau.

On the band’s newest member Pier Gonella comments, "John gave us great energy because from the first time he heard our music he was really impressed. He participated in the composing process of On Fire and his vast experience was a great help for the album's production as well".

To give fans a taste of the upcoming album, a promotional video has been produced for the track 'Chains':

The tracklisting to On Fire is as follows:

'Silver Eyes'




'Gold Violet'

'The Final Battle' (instrumental)

'Leaden Roads'

'Titanium Wings'

'Almost A Fantasy' (instrumental)

Featured Audio

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

ELUVEITIE - "Ategnatos" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

RICH DAVIS Unleashes "Beauty In Ruin” Video

Latest Reviews