MAYAN - First Official Promo Photo Of EPICA Guitarist's New Band Unveiled

April 16, 2011, 8 years ago

hot flashes news mayan epica photographer/founder Audrey Dujardin has posted the first official promo shot forEPICA guitarist Mark Jansen's new band, MAYAN. Check it out below, click here for a larger image.

As previously reported, MaYaN are offering the song 'Drown The Demon' - featuring vocalists Floor Jansen (ex-AFTER FOREVER) and Simone Simons (Epica) - for free download at this location.

Check out the audio sample below:

On May 19th, the band is playing as support to EPICA at Paradiso in Amsterdam to release the album. For the moment, this will be the only show in which the guest musicians who contributed to the studio album will be on the stage: Floor Jansen (REVAMP, ex-AFTER FOREVER), Simone Simons (EPICA), Henning Basse (SONS OF SEASONS) and Laura Macri (of the biggest Italian opera talents).

Their schedule is now as follows:


13 - Baroeg - Rotterdam, Netherlands
14 - Escape - Veenendaal, Netherlands
19 - Paradiso - Amsterdam, Netherlands
20 - Atak - Enschede - Netherlands
21 - Romein - Leeuwarden - Netherlands
25 - Café Nachtleben - Frankfurt, Germany
26 - Effenaar - Eindhoven, Netherlands
27 - Doornroosje - Nijmegen, Netherlands
28 - CCRM - Lessines, Belgium
31 - Backstage - Munich, Germany


16 - Zwarte Cross - Lichtenvoorde, Netherlands

Epica vocalist Simone Simons and SONS OF SEASONS singer Henning Basse will be fronting the band. Sons Of Seasons, featuring KAMELOT keyboardist Oliver Palotai, are on the bill as support.

MaYaN will release their debut album, Quarterpast, on May 20th. The seven singers on the album will be: Mark Jansen (Epica), Arien van Weesenbeek (Epica), Jack Driessen (ex-After Forever), Floor Jansen (REVAMP, ex-After Forever), Simone Simons (Epica), Henning Basse (Sons Of Seasons), and Italian opera singer Laura Macrì.

Featured Audio

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews