MAYHEM's Hellhammer To Record Drums For DEATH OF DESIRE Debut In October; Artwork Revealed

August 18, 2009, 9 years ago

hot flashes news death of desire mayhem

As previously reported, German extreme metallers DEATH OF DESIRE have recruited MAYHEM drummer Hellhammer to lay down drums tracks for the band's upcoming full length debut, ANTI-human, due out later this year.

An update from the band reads: "Hellhammer has set studio dates for recording the drums for Death Of Desire, recording will take place in mid-october in Norway in Knut's (ARCTURUS) Mølla Studio, which is an old mill from the 1700s, and has recorded bands such as AURA NOIR, Arcturus, Mayhem, ULVER, FLEURETY, RAGNAROK, ROTTING CHRIST, etc.

Drums are promised to be ''aggressive, dark but still technical''.

The band's full length debut album and video will be released by winter 2009."

ANTI-human will feature the following tracklisting: 'Tainted With Death' (intro), 'Into The Void', 'Kingdom', 'Progenies Of Doom', 'Insane Profetic Slaves' (interlude), 'Frozen', 'Tones Of Death', 'Severed Soul' (passage), 'Black Flame', 'Inner Sanctum', 'Rest My Ashes In Hell' (outro), 'A-S1' (instrumental) (bonus track).

More on Death Of Desire at the band's MySpace page.

Featured Audio

LAST IN LINE – “Landslide” (Frontiers)

LAST IN LINE – “Landslide” (Frontiers)

Featured Video

PHEAR Guitarist GRAHAM STIRRETT Premieres “Masquerade” Lyric Video

PHEAR Guitarist GRAHAM STIRRETT Premieres “Masquerade” Lyric Video

Latest Reviews