METALLICA's Lars Ulrich Appearas At Spotify Press Event; Video Posted

December 7, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news metallica

In the video footage below, Spotify CEO Daniel Ek takes to the stage in NYC to announce some of the new features coming up in Spotify, including details about the new deal with METALLICA. Metallica's Lars Ulrich makes an appearance around the 35-minute mark:

Earlier this week, Metallica issued the following update:

"We're beyond excited to announce that music from every single Metallica album is now streaming on Spotify! In our never ending quest for total control of the way our music is presented, we always make it a point to be sure that we are offering you the very best service by partnering with ground-breaking technology companies. So with that said, we are extremely proud to be a part of Spotify, who not only has a proven track record, but is by far the best streaming service.

Spotify was launched in Sweden in 2008 and has grown into a massive world-wide service with on-demand access to over 20 million songs. You can create and manage all your play-lists, share them with your friends and add to them by importing MP3's you already own. Now you can also take Spotify with you through their new mobile app.

We're always looking for more ways to get our music out to you, whether it's streaming live videos through our tour page on this site or offering downloads of live shows through Connecting with Spotify was the next logical step and we can't wait to see what the future brings!"

Metallica's Quebec Magnetic DVD / Blu-ray is out today, December 7th in Germany, December 10th in Europe, December 11th in North America, and December 14th in New Zealand and includes 26 songs plus bonus material. Over three hours of footage recorded live at Colisée Pepsi in Quebec City, Quebec on October 31st, and November 1st, 2009. Check out a new clip from the upcoming release, for 'Master Of Puppets', below

The clip for 'The Day That Never Comes' from Quebec Magnetic can be seen below:

The official Quebec Magnetic trailer can be seen below:

Quebec Magnetic tracklisting:

'That Was Just Your Life'

'The End Of The Line'

'The Four Horsemen'

'The Shortest Straw'


'Broken, Beat & Scarred'

'My Apocalypse'

'Sad But True'

'Welcome Home (Sanitarium)'

'The Judas Kiss'

'The Day That Never Comes'

'Master Of Puppets'


'Nothing Else Matters'

'Enter Sandman'

'Killing Time'


'Seek & Destroy'

Bonus Songs

'For Whom The Bell Tolls'

'Holier Than Thou'


'Turn The Page'

'All Nightmare Long'

'Damage, Inc.'


'Phantom Lord'

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews