September 29, 2012, 4 years ago

mike portnoy hot flashes dvd tony macalpine billy sheehan news derek sherinian

Drummer Mike Portnoy (ADRENALINE MOB, ex-DREAM THEATER) has checked in with the following update:

"Just signed off on the final cut of the upcoming in-studio DVD of PSMS from DrumChannel. Hoping to have 'em in time for the tour next month."

Portnoy, bassist Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG), guitarist TONY MACALPINE and keyboardist Derek Shrerinian (BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION/ex-Dream Theater) recently announced they will play their only US show date on November 18th at BB King Blues Club And Grill in New York, NY. Tickets for the show are now on sale at this location.

Tickets are $35.00 in advance, $40.00 on the day of show.

The US show will follow the previously announced extended tour of Europe and Asia. The tour schedule was recently been updated with venue information and a few changes for the Asian leg of the tour. Details are available below:


17 - Venue TBA - Opole, Poland
18 - Venue TBA - Wroclaw, Poland
20 - Jukebox Club - Bucarest, Romania
21 - Boerderij - Zoetermeer, Holland
25 - Reading 3 - Tel Aviv, Israel
26 - Bingo Club - Kiev, Ukraine
27 - Izvestia Hall - Moscow, Russia
28 - Glav Club - St. Petersburg, Russia


1 - Yugong Yishan - Beijing, China
2 - Mao Live House - Shanghai, China
4 - Hwa Sha Auditorium - Taipei, Taiwan
6 - SM Sky Dome - Manila, Philippines
7 - BKK Convention Center- Bangkok, Thailand
10 - TAB Live Music Bar - Orchard, Singapore
11 - Senayan Lapangan D - Jakarta, Indonesia

The virtuoso band will play an all-instrumental set consisting of material from each of their solo records and their previous collaborations as well as classic instrumental covers and extended solo spots. Mike Portnoy formed the lineup to perfom at two drum events at the NAMM show last January (footage below). Due to overwhelming response that band has decided to take their show on tour.

"I knew when assembling this lineup that it would be a magical musical experience that would be a blast for us as well as the fans! I can't wait to play again with these tremendous musicians and share the experience with you all at these special shows!" says Portnoy.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews