MONSTER MAGNET Debut Music Video For Title Track Of New Album

February 7, 2018, a year ago

news hard rock monster magnet

MONSTER MAGNET Debut Music Video For Title Track Of New Album

In late December 2017, Dave Wyndorf, Monster Magnet's iconic mastermind, stated that sound of the forthcoming studio album, Mindfucker, will be "full-ahead Detroit-style, early 70s, MC5 and Stooges type of rock". And he delivered exactly what he promised.

The first single and title track, “Mindfucker", enforces once again where Monster Magnet has always been rooted: deep in the heart of true rock music. Dirty, dangerous and totally on fire.

Now, Monster Magnet delivers the video for "Mindfucker". It’s packed with all the Monster Magnet trademarks: Orange amps, psychedelic patterns, the bullgod, flaming explosions and the band rocking the fuck out. Check out the video for the title track "Mindfucker" below.

Mindfucker will be released on March 23rd, and can be pre-ordered right here.

“Mindfucker is a fuzzed out, headbangin’ celebration of hard rock and 21st century paranoia” says Dave. “Ten fuel injected, nitro burning tracks of fiery rock ’n roll and garage psych madness, all done Monster Magnet style. It’s also an album that gets right to the point: the world is out of it’s fucking mind and I’m livin’ it….for better or worse. It’s simple, really. In these crazy times I’ve been wanting to just drive my car at 100 miles per hour and howl, you know what I mean? So I wrote songs I can do that with. And with lyrics that don’t deny the times we’re living in. Feels good, feels right. Rock is alive, baby!”

Mindfucker tracklisting:

"Rocket Freak"
"I'm God"
"Want Some"
"All Day Midnight"
"When The Hammer Comes Down"

"Mindfucker" video:

Monster Magnet have confirmed a European tour in May and June, visiting the biggest cities in Europe to promote the recent announced new album, Mindfucker. They will surely peform the Monster Magnet classics, as well as some songs from the new album, which will be "full-ahead Detroit-style, early 70s, MC5 and Stooges type of rock", according to mastermind Dave Wyndorf.

Tour dates:

3 - Wiesbaden, Germany - Schlachthof
4 - Berlin, Germany - Desertfest Berlin
5 - Nijmeden, Netherlands - Doornroosje
6 - London, England - Desertfest London
8 - Cologne, Germany - Live Music Hall
9 - Saarbrucken, Germany - Garage
11 - Bilbao, Spain - Santana 27
12 - Madrid, Spain - Sala Riviera
14 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
15 - Milan, Italy - Alcatraz Club
16 - Bochum, Germany - Zeche
18 - Nuremburg, Germany - Hirsch
19 - Groningen, Netherlands - Vera
21 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Pumpehuset
22 - Stockholm, Sweden - Debaser Strand
23 - Oslo, Norway - Blâ
24 - Malmö, Sweden - Kulturbolaget (KB)
26 - Bremen, Germany - Schlachthof
28 - Leuven, Belgium - Het Depot
29 - Ghent, Belgium - Vooriut
31 - Manchester, England - Gorilla

1 - Glasgow, Scotland - The Garage
2 - Belfast, Ireland - Limelight
3 - Dublin, Ireland - The Tivoli

Monster Magnet lineup:

Dave Wyndorf (vocals, guitar)
Garrett Sweeny (guitar)
Phil Caivano (guitar)
Chris Kosnik (bass)
Bob Pantella (drums)

(Photo - Jeremy Saffer)

Featured Audio

KALIDIA - "Frozen Throne"

KALIDIA - "Frozen Throne"

Featured Video

FALLLEN LEGION Premieres "Monster Reborn"

FALLLEN LEGION Premieres "Monster Reborn"

Latest Reviews