MOTÖRHEAD Launch Motörheadphönes Headphone/Earphone Line; Video Posted

November 8, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news rhead mot

MOTÖRHEAD have launched a complete assortment of headphones and earphones. The first generation's assortment consists of nine products in total, three headphones, and six in-ear models. All are sold under their new brand name, Motörheadphönes.

Motörheadphönes is the first brand name in the headphone segment that globally focus on the rock/pop audience, a target group who are critical listeners and goes with the attitude that rock stands for. The rock audience is by far the largest group of music listeners, according to surveys on what music the consumers are streaming.

Price range will be between €39.99 and €49.99 for the earphones and between €69.99 and €129.99 for the headphones. Most models are smartphone-ready, two of the headphones are equipped with the new developed microphone Controlizer, which is one of the most advanced remote controls on the market.

Commented the band: "No weak-kneed, lily-livered, tin-pot and skinny sounding little pieces of garbage, no, that ain't Motörhead's style. These are headphönes designed to deliver everything louder than everything else but with the sort of range, clarity and true rock reproduction you'd expect from a band of road warriors who have been at the top of the tree year after year. Because, like üs, these don't fuck around... remember, if it's too loud, you're too old."

The products are developed audio- and design-wise together with Motörhead and a longtime experienced sound expertise from the hometown of harder rock in Gothenburg, Sweden, led by Anders Nicklasson with 30 years' experience from Audio development. Distribution and marketing is handled worldwide by Krusell International AB.

Motörheadphönes was officially launched at a press conference on August 31st at Motörheadphönes booth at IFA (Internationale Funkausstellung) hall 9 booth 313 in Berlin, Germany. Attending the event were Mikkey Dee (Motörhead), Ulf Sandberg (Krusell) and Anders Nicklasson (Krusell).

Video footage from the launch can be seen below:

For more information visit

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews