MOTÖRHEAD To Release Aces Up My Sleeve - The Collection; Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

August 26, 2010, 9 years ago

news mot rhead rarities

MOTÖRHEAD's new compilation album, Aces Up My Sleeve - The Collection, will be released on October 18th in the UK via Spectrum Audio / Universal Music. A North American pre-order link can be found below.

According to a press release: 2010 celebrates the 35th anniversary since the former HAWKWIND bassist, and JIMI HENDRIX roadie, put together one of the loudest, nastiest and filthiest sounding bands of all time. That man was – and is - Lemmy. The band were – and are – Motörhead.

It seems appropriate to look back once more at the incredible legacy this lot have left us. This compilation spans the ten-year period from the 1977 single 'Leaving Here' (their first single) to the aforementioned 'Eat The Rich'. Each track is unique, every song is special. A period of tremendous activity and dynamism from one of our greatest ever bands.

Sleeve notes are written by Malcolm Dome, English writer and journalist for Record Mirror, Kerrang!, Metal Hammer and Classic Rock and online DJ for Total Rock.


'Ace Of Spades'


'Iron Fist'

'Leaving Here'

'Killed By Death'

'Louie Louie'

'Stay Clean'


'Please Don't Touch'

'Dead Men Tell No Tales'

'The Chase Is Better Than The Catch'

'Eat The Rich'

'I Got Mine'

'Nothing Up My Sleeve'

'Heart Of Stone'

'Motorhead' (Live)

'Damage Case'

'(We Are) The Roadcrew'


'Iron Horse / Born To Lose'

Featured Audio

AFTERMATH - "Diethanasia" (The Label Group)

AFTERMATH - "Diethanasia" (The Label Group)

Featured Video

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

Latest Reviews