MOTÖRHEAD’s 20 Most Earthquaking Aftershocks: #20

October 3, 2013, 2 years ago

hot flashes news rhead mot

By Martin Popoff and "Metal" Tim Henderson

In celebration of MOTÖRHEAD’s cannonating new slab Aftershock, BraveWords has decided to serve up a primer and reminder as to the 20 most shocking events in the life of Lem and Co! Conflate them, debate them... we’re presenting them in countdown form, until the day of quake, namely the record’s release date, October 22nd. So read on and soak in all the gruesome glory and historical heavy metal!

20 - On August 21, 1977, Motörhead - frontman Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister, guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke and drummer Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor - release their debut album and the world of rock is soiled for good. A dirty, biker-mad, speed-freaked affair, Motörhead is quite possible the first album to be recorded badly on purpose, a pioneering idea to be picked up and sullied soon by the likes of VENOM and HELLHAMMER and all manner of black metal to follow. None more black than Lemmy tho, who had already paid his dues as a roadie for the JIMI HENDRIX EXPERIENCE and of course his short stint in space rockers HAWKWIND.

Featured Audio

MIDNIGHT ETERNAL - "Signs Of Fire" (Ulterium)

MIDNIGHT ETERNAL - "Signs Of Fire" (Ulterium)

Latest Reviews