MPIRE OF EVIL Streaming ‘Hellspawn’ Track

February 8, 2012, 5 years ago

hot flashes news mpire of evil

MPIRE OF EVIL (formerly PRIMEVIL) - featuring former VENOM members Tony "Demolition Man" Dolan (bass, vocals), Jeff "Mantas" Dunn (guitar) and Antony "Antton" Lant (drums - brother of original Venom frontman Conrad "Cronos" Lant) - will release their full-length debut, Hell To The Holy, on March 26th via Scarlet Records.

The band has released the track ‘Hellspawn’, off the new album, online for streaming. Check it out below:

According to a press release, "the CD boasts ten brand-new tracks displaying the band's infectious and groovy heavy metal assault, conveying Mantas' thunderous riffs, a huge rhythm section and Dolan's abrasive vocals into a monstrous musical holocaust which will appeal to both old-school and modern metal fans."

The album was produced by Mantas himself and featuring cover artwork by Gyula Havancsák (ANNIHILATOR, DESTRUCTION, GRAVE DIGGER)

Despite having played on the album, drummer Antony "Antton" Lant has since left the band for personal reasons but a replacement will be announced soon.

Hell To The Holy tracklisting:


'Metal Messiah'

'Waking Up Dead'

'Hell To The Holy'

'Snake Pit'

'All Hail'



'The 8th Gate'

'M-pire' (Prelude)

Mpire Of Evil will be opening for ONSLAUGHT on their upcoming North American tour. The schedule is as follows:


19 - Seattle, WA - Studio 7
20 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theatre
21 - Oakland, CA - The Pound
22 - Los Angeles, CA - Ecoplex
23 - San Diego, CA - Jumping Turtle
24 - Tempe, AZ - 910 Live
25 - El Paso, TX - House Of Rock
26 - San Antonio, TX - The Korova
27 - Laredo, TX - Old No.2
28 - Dallas, TX - The Ranch (Arlington)
29 - St. Louis, MO - Fubar
30 - Chicago, IL - Reggies
31 - Dayton, OH - House of Rock


1 - Detroit, MI - Blondies
2 - Cleveland, OH - Peabody's
3 - Toronto, ON - Wrek Room
4 - Montreal, QC - The Katacombs
5 - Quebec City, QC - L'Agitée
6 - Rochester, NY - Montage Music Hall
7 - Brooklyn, NY - Saint Vitus Bar
8 - Washington, DC - U St. Music Hall

A promo video for the tour can be found below:

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews