NEGURA BUNGET Unveil New Line-Up; Commence Work On New Material

April 5, 2013, 2 years ago

negura bunget news life in black

In a new interview with, NEGURA BUNGET leader Negru (real name Gabriel Mafa) talks about working on new material as well as unveiling the band's new lineup.
Negru says: "At this point we already have a full line-up and in this formula we started working on new materials and prepare live gigs. At the very core there are some musicians who will be involved in all the projects of the band. To this we’ll add another layer of musicians who will join us just for special events and studio projects. This more flexible approach will allow us to increase the use of authentic traditional instruments adding new elements and to explore new musical territories, both live and in studio. The line-up looks like this: Gabriel Mafa / Negru - drums / percussions / cimbalom / xylophone Tibor Kati - vocals / guitar / keyboards / programming Adrian Neagoe / Oq - guitar / vocals / keyboards Petric? Ionu?escu - pipe / panpipe / traditional instruments Ovidiu Corodan - bass Vartan Garabedian - percussions / vocals Mihai Neagoe / Mtz- sound design Daniel Doroban?u – visual design Read the entire interview at

Featured Audio

WITHIN TEMPTATION - "Covered By Roses"

WITHIN TEMPTATION - "Covered By Roses"

Latest Reviews