New BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION Album Out In Europe On September 13th; Tracklisting Revealed

August 1, 2005, 14 years ago

news rock hard brides of destruction report that Mascot Records in Europe has announced details for the new BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION album, Runaway Brides. The album is due out in Europe on September 13th.

The tracklisting: ‘Aunt Biente’, ‘Lords Of The Mind’, ‘Deadman's Ruin’, ‘Criminal’, ‘This Time Around’, ‘White Trash’, ‘Brothers’, ‘Never Say Never’, ‘Blown Away’, ‘Porcelain Queen’, ‘White Horse’, ‘Tunnel Of Love’, ‘Dimes In Heaven’.

A blurb from Mascot Records reads: “In spring 2004 MOTLEY CRUE bassist Nikki Sixx and former guitarist of LA GUNS, Tracii Guns went into the studio to record the first Brides Of Destruction release Here Comes The Brides.

The album led the band to a video on Fuse and MTV 2, nearly 100,000 units sold worldwide, sold out tour dates with TURBO NEGRO, AMEN, ALICE COOPER, KORN, SLAYER, HOOBASTANK and BOWLING FOR SOUP. Appearances on Jay Leno and Craig Kilborn, they hosted Headbangers Ball, the Fuse top 10 countdown, were on the cover of Kerrang, Classic Rock Magazine and Burrn Magazine, with a prestige's review in Rolling Stone Magazine.

After Nikki Sixx agreed to reform Motley Crue, undaunted, co-founder Tracii Guns, lead vocalist London LeGrande and drummer Scot Coogan recruited former Amen bassist Scott Sorry. Armed with a batch of strong new songs and a unified band spirit, this new incarnation has not lost its step. At the beginning of 2005 the band soon found themselves in the studio with veteran producer Andy Johns (LED ZEPPELIN, ROLLING STONES, FREE). The result of this incredible union, Runaway Brides, is a staggering collection of street lethal rock and roll, imbued with both the classic rock & roll spirit and the edge of modern youth."

Featured Audio

AFTERMATH - "Diethanasia" (The Label Group)

AFTERMATH - "Diethanasia" (The Label Group)

Featured Video

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

IRON KINGDOM Premieres "Road Warriors"

Latest Reviews