NEWSTED Check In From The Chophouse In New Studio Video

July 17, 2013, 3 years ago

hot flashes news newsted

NEWSTED - featuring former METALLICA/VOIVOD/FLOTSAM AND JETESAM bassist Jason Newsted - will release their debut full-length album and follow-up to the Metal EP, Heavy Metal Music, on August 6th.

Check out a clip from Newsted's studio The Chophouse of the band working on the new album and Jason discussing the meaning behind the brand new track 'Above All':

Heavy Metal Music tracklisting:

'Heroic Dose'


'...As The Crow Flies'


'Long Time Dead'

'Above All'

'King Of The Underdogs'


'Twisted Tail Of The Comet'



Heavy Metal Music is now available for pre-order on iTunes here. Pre-order the record and get 'Above All' immediately.

Check out the album's lead song, 'Heroic Dose' below:

Newsted are currently on Gigantour 2013 - headlined by MEGADETH and also featuring BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, DEVICE, HELLYEAH and DEATH DIVISION. Dates are as follows:


18 - Bloomington, IL - Cellular Coliseum
19 - Milwaukee, WI - Eagles Ballroom
20 - Cadott, WI - Chippewa Valley Music Festival
22 - Winnipeg, MB - MTS Center
23 - Regina, SK - Brandt Centre
25 - Calgary, AB - Stampede Corral
26 - Edmonton, AB - Rexall Place
27 - Dawson Creek, BC - EnCana Events Centre
29 - Abbotsford, BC - Abbotsford Entertainment Center
30 - Everett, WA - Comcast Arena


1 - West Valley City, UT (SLC) - Maverik Center
2 - Denver, CO - 1st Bank Center
4 - Fargo, ND - Scheels Arena
6 - Manhattan, NY - Hammerstein Ballroom
7 - Manhattan, NY - Hammerstein Ballroom
9 - Camden, NJ - Susquehanna Bank Center
10 - Montreal, QC - Heavy Metal 2013
11 - Toronto, ON - Molson Canadian Amphitheatre

Featured Audio

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

Latest Reviews