NOIRE Signs With Deathbound Records

September 10, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news noire

Deathbound Records has announced the signing of Winnipeg’s black metal outfit NOIRE. A progressive black metal band founded by Andrew Lawes (vocals, guitar, piano) and Bob Fitzgerald (guitar), Noire were joined by Derrick Kroll (drums) and Craig Peeples (bass) in 2012. The band has since embarked on a path to extoll the beauty of the lightless side of music.

Not afraid to wear their influences on their sleeves, Noire draws inspiration from bands such as DISSECTION, OPETH, ENSLAVED and EMPEROR, unleashing brooding twin guitar harmonies, thunderous drum work, intelligent bass lines and snarling vocals to create an atmosphere that is uniquely their own. Having opened for bands such as ABSU, Noire has convinced audiences that they are serious about their music and well poised to become one of the most interesting bands to emerge from the scene.

The band entered in studio in January 2013 to record their first album, Dark Reverence, and it will be available worldwide on October 1st through Deathbound Records.

Dark Reverence tracklisting:

‘Lost And Godless’

‘Shadows Rise’

‘Dark Reverence’

‘Where Death Keeps’

‘Ghosts Of Damnation’

‘Pale Death’

‘A Fire Shall Burn’


‘My Fallen Angel’

Listen to the album below:

More on Noire at Facebook.

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews