OMB Release Debut Album Trailer

August 29, 2013, 4 years ago

hot flashes news omb

Israeli progressive/avant-garde metallers OMB are set to release their debut album SwineSong on September 1st via Ward7 Group. The official album trailer can be seen below, courtesy of Prog Sphere Promotions.

The band members include Or Rozenfeld on bass, Davidavi Dolev on vocals, Yuval Tamir on drums andYuval Kramer on guitars, all of them involved with other bands such AMASEFFER, REIGN OF THE ARCHITECT and DARK SERPENT.

Formed in 2009 as a trio comprised of Rozenfeld, Dolev and Tamir, the band performed under the name OF MARBLE’S BLACK within the Israeli metal scene and harvested great superlatives from local critics. Striving for a constant change and willing to explore the progressive metal genre within its boundaries, in 2012 Omb recorded SwineSong, with the help of Kramer as a sound engineer. The album was mixed and mastered by Andre Alvinzi and Jens Bogren in Fascination Street Studios. Kramer became the fourth member of the band at the end of 2012.

The band states about the album: “In this album, we wanted to present to the listeners the places we were, as musicians, throughout the process. In order to obtain that unique sound, we recruited old and new friends (mostly unknown) from different genres to bring their own style of playing into each song. The album was self-composed, self- arranged and self-produced.”

SwineSong tracklisting:

‘Milosh Had Seen Better Days’

‘These Walls…’

‘An Ordinary Caveman Sings An Ode To Obsession’

‘Mother Gazelle, Father Horse’

‘Someday My Prince Will Come’

‘A Smaller Dose Of Tyranny’


‘Oh Mrs. Wade! You Shouldn’t Have!’

‘Better Days Indeed’

‘The Cricket’s Broken Violin’

For more details and preorder info visit

Featured Audio

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

IRON MONKEY - "OmegaMangler" (Relapse)

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews