OVERKILL Release Official Lyric Video For New Song "Armorist"

June 24, 2014, 3 years ago

hot flashes news overkill

Overkill have released an official lyric video for the song "Armorist" taken from their new album White Devil Armory, which is due to be released in North America on July 22nd via eOne and in Europe on July 18th through Nuclear Blast:

The tracklist for White Devil Armory is as follows:

"Freedom Rings"
"Where There"s Smoke..."
"Down To The Bone"
"Bitter Pill"
"King Of The Rat Bastards"
"Another Day To Die"
"It"s All Yours"
"In The Name"

About the album, singer Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth told BraveWords recently:

"The hardest thing for me is trying not to repeat myself. I think that’s absolutely a fucking impossibility as a thrash band. I read an article once that had a quote after it, saying how many times can you use the word ‘pain’ and ‘death’? (cackles) It’s probably a more difficult album for me to write, from that perspective, because I try to challenge myself and not fall into that whole thing. With regards to the music, one of the things I’ve noticed is that it’s more of a heavy metal record than the last record. To me, the last one came across as more of a thrash record, maybe a two-dimensional record. This one has more moods and nuances, so let’s say maybe a three-dimensional record."

Read more here.

Photo © Håkon Grav

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews