November 6, 2012, 4 years ago

swallow the sun pain hot flashes lake of tears scar of the sun news moonspell

The Into Darkness Tour, featuring PAIN, MOONSPELL, SWALLOW THE SUN, LAKE OF TEARS and SCAR OF THE SUN will launch this Friday, November 9th, at Musichall in Geiselwind, Germany.

The tour schedule is as follows:


9 - Geiselwind, Germany - Musichall
10 - München, Germany - Backstage
11 - Antwerp, Belgium - Trix
12 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
13 - Paris, France - Trabendo
14 - Frankfurt, Germany - Batschkapp
15 - Bologna, Italy - Estragon
16 - Vienna, Austria - Arena
17 - Zlin, Czech Republic - MOR Cafe
18 - Warsaw, Poland - Progresja
19 - Berlin, Germany - C-Club
20 - Leipzig, Germany - Hellraiser
21 - Hamburg, Germany - Markthalle
22 - Saarbrücken, Germany - Garage
23 - Stuttgart, Germany - LKA Longhorn
24 - Bochum, Germany - Matrix
25 - Tilburg, Netherlands - 013

According to a press release, "the gaping, sinister and black abyss has many faces – just like its musical offspring…for the second time, the Into Darkness tour will crawl upon Europe! In time for the dawning of black winter days, a live package will start hitting clubs November 9th and boasting a line up full of dark gems of the widest stylistic variety: industrial metal, gothic tunes, melancholic doom – this tour has it all!"

Trailers for the tour can be seen below:

For more details visit

Pain recently released a live clip of the song 'Dirty Woman', recorded at the Masters Of Rock Festival 2012, and featured on the upcoming We Come In Peace, which will be released as a DVD+2CD digibook and Blu-Ray+2CD digibook. Watch below:

The release dates are listed at the end of the one-minute trailer below:

Earlier this year, Pain announced great news for those of you who didn’t have the chance to see them live during the You Only Live Twice tour that started in October, 2011. The band recorded the whole final show of the first leg at Debaser Medis in Stockholm last November, and parts of the show at the Masters Of Rock Festival in July 2012. The upcoming release will include tons of crazy backstage and "behind the scenes" footage.

Featured Audio

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

THE WILD! - "Ready To Roll" (eOne)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

RICH DAVIS Takes You To The “Death Star”

Latest Reviews