POP EVIL Preview Two More Tracks In New Onyx Album Trailer

April 17, 2013, 5 years ago

hot flashes news pop evil

Grand Rapids, MI-based rockers POP EVIL will release their new album, Onyx, on May 14th.

Onyx tracklisting:

'Goodbye My Friend'

'Deal With The Devil'


'Torn To Pieces'



'Silence & Scars'

'Sick Sense'

'Fly Away'

'Behind Closed Doors'

'Welcome To Reality'


Album pre-order packages are available at this location.

Check out sneak peeks of the tracks 'Deal With The Devil' and 'Beautiful' via a new trailer below:

LIsten to the album track 'Goodbye My Friend' below

Pop Evil recently debuted the single 'Trenches' via their Facebook page. Click here to listen.

The message of 'Trenches' applies to the world of art as well as the world of sports, the military, or anyone struggling with the economic downturn, like Pop Evil’s home state of Michigan.

“It's about our battles,” vocalist Leigh Kakaty says. “Not focusing on the things we can't control, if we really want to be a band that stands the test of time we have to write the music that connects. We have to dig our way out of the trenches.”

During a slump in the music industry, Pop Evil is living proof that you can still make a living following your dreams. “It's a matter of time before rock and roll is in the forefront again and we want to be part of that.”

Pop Evil lineup:

Leigh Kakaty - Vocals

Davey Grahs - Guitar

Nick Fuelling - Guitar

Chachi Riot - Drums

Matt DiRito - Bass

More on Pop Evil at this location.

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews