PRIMAL FEAR Unveil Artwork, Release Date For 'When Death Comes Knocking' Single

October 25, 2013, 3 years ago

hot flashes news primal fear

German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR have revealed the artwork for 'When Death Comes Knocking', to be released via Frontiers Records on December 3rd as the first single / video from the forthcoming album, Delivering The Black, due out in January.

Primal Fear recently shot a video for ‘When Death Comes Knocking’, and issued this update: “Video shoot for the first single off the new album ‘When Death Comes Knocking’, plus the second clip for ‘King For A Day’ executed! Great vibe and time - you will love it!”

The follow-up to 2012's Unbreakable was recorded at House Of Music Studios with producer and Primal Fear bassist Mat Sinner and engineered by Achim Koehler. Mixing duties are being handled by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT) at Hansen Studios in Denmark.

Says the band: "We've recorded 12 tracks including two epic songs, one guitar ballad, and nine crushing metal songs with all the trademarks you know and love to hear from Primal Fear."

Delivering The Black will feature a duet with LEAVES' EYES singer Liv Kristine. "'Born With A Broken Heart' is one of the fresh tracks on Primal Fear's upcoming album," says Liv. "You will love it!"

Primal Fear bassist/co-founder Mat Sinner recently contacted BraveWords with the band's tour schedule for next spring in support of their new album, Delivering The Black. Their schedule is available below:


29 - Baltimore, MD - Soundstage
30 - New York, NY - Stage 48


1 - Quebec City, QC - Le Cercle
2 - Montreal, QC - Petit Campus
3 - Toronto, ON - MOD Club
4 - Cleveland, OH - Agora Theater
6 - Joliet, IL - Mojoes
7 - Lawrence, KS - Granada Theater
8 - Denver, CA - Bluebird Theater
10 - Seattle, WA - El Corazon
11 - Vancouver, BC - The Venue
12 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theater
14 - San Francisco, CA - DNA Lounge
15 - Anaheim, CA - The Grove
16 - Tempe, AZ - Club Red
18 - Dallas, TX - Trees
19 - Houston, TX - Scout Bar
21 - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade
22 - Louisville, KY - Diamond Pub
23 - Pittsburgh, PA - Altar Bar
24 - Rochester, NY - Montage Music Hall

Tickets and more information at

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews